Sort by Last Name:

Diana
Diana Millan

Hi, my name is Diana Millán, from Mexico. I study international Trade, I like to travel, listening music, dancing, and  also kayaking in blue lake. This summer it's going to be my second summer as a kitchen staff member at Camp Agawak. I'm pretty sure that your girl will spend one of the best summer of her life and also good food. See you in June!

Lucero
Lucero Muniz

Hi! My name is Lucero . I'm from San Luis Potosi Mexico. I ́m 19 years old and I ́m from San Luis Potosi, Mexico. I ́ve lived in San Luis all my life. I ́m a university student, nowadays I ́m studying the fifth semester of the major of nutrition at the university Autonoma of San Luis Potosi.I love sports, one of my favorites is swimming. Currently I practice crossfit and soon I will return to swim. I enjoy doing outdoor activities, meeting new people and traveling to learn more about other cultures. My favorite hobbies are hanging out with my friends and listening to music. On this occasion I will be part of the kitchen staff of the Agawak camp. I like to cook and thanks to the subjects of my career I have learned to cook in a delicious and healthy way, I have also been part of the work team of an industrial company where I was a kitchen assistant and served food for more of 100 workers! There I learned many things, especially to work under pressure. One of my best experiences was working in a kindergarten with children of different ages, I learned a lot from them and most of all I had a lot of fun.Actually I am very excited to go to the camp, since I was a little girl I went to camps and it caught my attention working in one. I consider going to Agawak camp as an unique opportunity to live unforgettable experiences. I can ́t wait for it!!

 

Samantha
Samantha Miesbauer

 Samantha Miesbauer was born and raised in the Northwoods. This will be her second summer as a photographer at Camp Agawak. Samantha cannot wait to capture and share the amazing memories created this summer.

Aniiz
Aniiz Moon

This is Anabel Luna García, my nickname is Anie. I´m 23 years old, I´m from México and Iive in the state of Puebla, I study psychology in BUAP I love my career especially when I have to work with children.I had to the opportunity to participate in foundations for children and teenagers, I like to help  people. I’m an honest, responsible, friendly and dynamic person. All the time I am in movement. I love playing volleyball, I like to watching movies, dancing, singing with my friends, and reading and I really love eating pizza. My favorite colors are pink, green and brown. My favorite pets are the dogs. What I enjoy doing during the day is listening to my favorite singer Bruno Mars. About my experience in the job I worked the in a summer camp two years ago in USA, I was part of kitchen staff I worked in the dining hall and kitchen too. It´s has been an amazing experience working with all the team. This summer I´m going to part of kitchen staff and I can´t wait to live another wonderful experience

Kim
Kim Martiny

Hello! My name is Kim Martiny and I am super excited to be re-joining the Agawak family for my second summer as the Arts and Crafts teacher! I am currently an elementary Art Teacher and School Counselor in the School District of Rhinelander. When I am not involved with my artistic passions, I love spending time outside kayaking, hiking, running and snowshoeing with my Corgi, Poppy. I am also a total bookworm and absolutely love down time with a cup of coffee and a good read! I look forward to a great summer with all of you! :)

 

Blair
Blair Morris

 Hi everyone! My name is Blair Morris and I am from Deerfield, Illinois. I just completed my freshman year at the University of Wisconsin Madison, and I am excited to go up north for the summer! This will be my 11th summer on blue lake and my 3rd as a staff member. I am so excited to run blue lake, water ski, and sing and dance in the lodge with all of you!! This summer I will be planning evening programs, and I cannot wait for all the fun nights ahead!! Counting down the days until we are back on blue lake together!! :)

 

Alexis ( Lexi )
Alexis ( Lexi ) Mauer

Alexis (Lexi) Maurer
Lexi Maurer is from Carmel, Indiana and is beyond excited to be spending her 8th summer at Camp Agawak and her first year on staff. In the fall, she will be a senior at Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School. You can find Lexi in the upper athletic field playing soccer, dancing and singing in the lodge, eating Ducky’s delicious chocolate chip pancakes or cheering on the Blue Team. She cannot wait for another summer at her favorite place in the world!

Kayla
Kayla Morris

Kayla is excited to be returning for her tenth summer at camp and her first one as a staff member!  From Deerfield, Illinois, Kayla will be a senior at Deerfield High School in the fall where she is a member of the varsity dance team.  At camp you can often find her helping skiers at the waterfront, dancing around camp, and cheering for the white team.  Kayla is looking forward to meeting all the new campers this summer and she is counting down the days until the best summer yet!

Elle
Elle Malone

A big G’day from all the way in sunny Brisbane, Australia. My name is Eleanor (or Elle for short) and I am 20 years old. This summer will not only be my first time at Camp Agawak but also my first time in the USA. I have recently graduated from University with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Drama and I am passionate about all things where drama, education and the youth meet. For the past several years I have taught many Aussie children dance, drama and singing and I can’t wait to spread my love, passion and groovy vibes with the campers of Agawak this summer.